Feature Figure of the Day: G.I. Joe Joe Colton (Version 1)

Gijoe152

Marvel G.I. Joe #152

Happy Memorial Day everyone! Thought I would shoot out a quick post about one of my favorite G.I. Joe figures.  Joseph Colton was the first figure to be called G.I. Joe. He is considered the creator of the G.I. Joe team. In the old Marvel Comics he served in the Vietnam war. A story of this is featured in Marvel Comic’s G.I. Joe #152. Joseph Colton was part of the G.I. Joe 30th anniversary series and was released in 1994 as a mail away exclusive. Later, he was also offered as a boxed exclusive figure for the 1994 G.I. Joe Convention. When I was kid, a buddy of mine got the Colton exclusive. He became one of my favorites because I loved the Marvel Comic about him. Fast forward twenty years, this same buddy of mine gave me the same Colton figure.  He is still in great condition, and is a treasured figure in my collection.

IMG_6654

G.I. Joe Joe Colton mail away exclusive. (1994)

3 thoughts on “Feature Figure of the Day: G.I. Joe Joe Colton (Version 1)

  1. There were times when guns were created in 2:1 scale, which was by mistake. If you remember the Saw-Viper, you know what I mean.

    If I remember correctly, the first time it appeared was Gung-Ho v3 (1992). Maybe it was the same with this exact accessory.

    Like

Leave a Reply

